Author Topic: Proffessional fees  (Read 4038 times)

Kaushal

Proffessional fees
« on: May 05, 2006, 12:16:13 PM »
I have been practising in Gujarat, India for last 6 yrs. During these years I have found out that people are very smart when time comes to pay the fees. Our associations are too busy to enjoy the sponsored dinners that I think they are not doing anything for the up liftment of our community. There may be many architects who must be facing these challange of not getting there fees once the job is done. People bargain with us or sometimes they dont pay at all. Even our govt. rules do not support us, It would be very nice if our community shows more unity and intigrity along with the strength provided to us by our associations.

sa_mollah

• View Profile
    • http://www.geocities.com/sa_mollah
Proffessional fees
« Reply #1 on: May 05, 2006, 12:33:56 PM »
I am Saiful Alam, practicing in Kolkata, facing the same problem since 2003, after passing from college...

lionking

• View Profile
Proffessional fees
« Reply #2 on: March 12, 2007, 04:49:25 PM »
I have been practising in Gujarat, India for last 6 yrs. During these years I have found out that people are very smart when time comes to pay the fees. Our associations are too busy to enjoy the sponsored dinners that I think they are not doing anything for the up liftment of our community. There may be many architects who must be facing these challange of not getting there fees once the job is done. People bargain with us or sometimes they dont pay at all. Even our govt. rules do not support us, It would be very nice if our community shows more unity and intigrity along with the strength provided to us by our associations.

Hi Kaushal,
I'm from Delhi. I agree with you... I've been practicing for 2 decades now and I have people owing me about a crore odd rupees in the form of fees. Eevn today I as I write these lines, have clients acting smart.