Author Topic: what are the different types of resorts?  (Read 10791 times)

manju

what are the different types of resorts?
« on: September 10, 2006, 06:17:06 PM »
i am a thesis student from kerala and before i finalise my topic i wud like to know about the different types of resorts...and how they can be made energy-efficient?

MANOJ KUMAR

• View Profile
what are the different types of resorts?
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2006, 04:50:51 PM »
i am a thesis student from kerala and before i finalise my topic i wud like to know about the different types of resorts...and how they can be made energy-efficient?
it can be of Several Types  But before designing a resort you must know about the Place & for whom are you going to make the resort
Resort is Feelings
You must be emotionally attached to the project

Close your eyes & feel yourself in your DREAM RESORT

And Now you decide What kind of your Resort Projet should be

I hope you can craete a different one

kerry19

• View Profile
    • Diamond Ring
Re: what are the different types of resorts?
« Reply #2 on: February 09, 2009, 01:42:00 PM »
A resort is a place used for relaxation or recreation, attracting visitors for holidays or vacations. Resorts are places, towns or sometimes commercial establishment operated by a single company. Such a self-contained resort attempts to provide for most of a vacationer's wants while remaining on the premises, such as food, drink, lodging, sports, entertainment, and shopping.

Types:

• All Inclusive Resorts
     Beach Resorts
     Golf Resorts
     Island Resorts
     Lake Resorts
     Luxury Resorts
     Mountain Resorts
     Ski Resorts
     Spa Resorts

shweta

• View Profile
Re: what are the different types of resorts?
« Reply #3 on: February 11, 2009, 12:59:58 AM »
Important energy efficient criteria for designing resorts could fall under the following categories:

- daylight and views
- solar access and control
- comfortable open spaces
- occupant controls and sensors