Author Topic: Thesis - Highrise Condominium  (Read 5569 times)

conceptrobin

• View Profile
Thesis - Highrise Condominium
« on: November 23, 2008, 10:23:55 AM »
Hi everyone...
i am a final year student and highrise condominium is my thesis topic... and i would like your help in the user analysis.. that is to know what kind of specification does a user need in a condominium housing...
My idea of design is follow the same pattern that is used in a street, where each user has a home of his own requirement.. and to take this concept into a vertical level.....
Thus for this i need your help in knowing what is it that a business man, an IT professional, a bank employee, a housewife, a designer and people of various occupation require!!!
thanks for your help!!
My mail id conceptrobin@yahoo.com

kerry19

• View Profile
    • Diamond Ring
Re: Thesis - Highrise Condominium
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2009, 12:24:30 PM »
A condominium, or condo, is a form of housing tenure and other real property where a specified part of a piece of real estate (usually of an apartment house) is individually owned while use of and access to common facilities in the piece such as hallways, heating system, elevators, exterior areas is executed under legal rights associated with the individual ownership and controlled by the association of owners that jointly represent ownership of the whole piece. Colloquially, the term is often used to refer to the unit itself in place of the word "apartment". A condominium may be simply defined as an "apartment" that the tenant "owns" as opposed to rents.